Patient Reviews

Reviews for Asheville Regenerative

Discover what patients have to say about their experience with ARO in Asheville, NC. Our orthopedic facility is the perfect place to visit for pain management for the shoulders, elbows, hips, knees, feet, and more. Dr. Christie Lehman is board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation, making her an expert in alleviating pain or discomfort in virtually any area of the body. Set up an appointment today to take the first step to a pain-free lifestyle.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2022

Asheville Regenerative Ortho is the closest provider of Regennex treatment to my home. My company covers Regennex, and as an alternative to knee replacement (both knees) I decided to take a chance. Very happy I did. Had left knee procedure at the end of May, and that knee is almost entirely pain free now. Planning to do right knee soon. Dr Lehmann and all the staff are very professional, explained the treatment and its potential for my specific situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2022

Dr. Lehman performed a combination prolotherapy, stem cell therapy and platelet rich plasma therapy on my right shoulder 4 months ago. My condition, at age 67, includes advanced arthritis, two rotator cuff tears, and a biceps tendon tear (all no doubt the result of 30 years in martial arts). Keeping expectations realistic, our objective was to reduce pain after I play my newfound sport of pickleball -- enough hopefully to avoid or at least significantly delay surgery. As it has only been 4 months, the ultimate outcome for me is uncertain. But so far, I have experienced a significant reduction in pain and am able to play pickleball as long as I don't overdo or play too frequently. I have been diligent with physical therapy, which has also been helpful. I hope to continue improving over the coming months. Dr. Lehman is very knowledgeable and spent as much time as I needed to answer my many questions. Her office is also very pleasant to deal with. If you are considering regenerative treatment, I would highly recommend Dr. Lehman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2022

Dr Crider and the team at AVL Regenerative Orthopedics are experienced and knowledgeable professionals. He took the time to understand my condition and provided an abundance of scenarios and likely outcomes. His approach was direct and well thought out and I knew what to expect and when to expect it- before, during and after my procedure. I felt safe and comfortable at all times and I would recommend this procedure to anyone who is eligible. Finally, after 3 years of pain, I feel like I'm on the road to recovery. My only regret is not hearing about this procedure sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2022

Dr. Lehman and her staff were amazing!!! Day 2 and both knees feeling better!! Gave me confidence for the longevity of my pickleball career!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2022

Dr. Nate Crider of Asheville Regenerative Orthopedics has provided me with pain relief after years of suffering. I have had a total hip replacement, laminectomy of the lower spine, steroid injections, chiropractor adjustments and continuous physical therapy. Each have their place, but the PRP injections are what has given me the most relief. If you have tried everything else and are told more surgery is your only option, make an appointment with Dr. Crider and see what he thinks. He gave me one of the best physical evaluations that I have ever had…unrushed. He will explain your situation to you carefully and offer his professional opinion; but will leave you to make your on educated decision. My biggest regret is that I didn’t see Dr. Crider earlier, before the irreversible nerve damage was done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2021

Went to Dr. Lehman for a sore hip. Scheduling was easy. Problem was quickly diagnosed as an inflamed bursa and treated with a plasma (PRP) injection that worked great. It was a painless and easy two-step process and has been effective for a significant period. More extreme measures were never pushed. Far superior to similar procedures I have had in the past. Staff very helpful as well. Would recommend without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2021

I came to Dr. Lehman after being told by several orthopedic surgeons that I needed a total knee replacement for advanced osteoarthritis. She treated me with stem cell & plasma rich platelet injections harvested from my own body. My knee was significantly improved afterwards and I can walk without my old limp! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2021

I have been using prolo therapy and PRP for many years. After the pandemic, even though I walked two miles each day, my knee, hip and groin were inteferring with exercising. I had seen a prolotherapist several times, but still had pain. I saw Dr Lehman for PRP and she injected three spots. It took almost three months, but I am essentially pain free in those areas. I am returning to get some other areas treated. I love no pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2021

I am extremely satisfied with my experiences with Dr. Lehman. I've had two procedures done and everything was handled professionally. She is an excellent communicator, and answered any questions I've had. Her bedside manner during the procedures is excellent as well. I've given her name to more than one friend, and highly recommend her to anyone who has joint/muscle issues that may benefit from her expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

I came to Dr. Lehman after enduring years of pain in my hips, especially my right hip. Previous corticosteroid injections, which would help for a few months, had ceased to be effective. Driving, standing, walking - everything had become very painful. Dr. Lehman’s exam revealed several sizable tears in the tendons of both hips. I received the regenerative platelet injections in each hip, directly into the tendon tears, to produce new cell growth to fill in the painful gaps/tears. At that time, my regular pain on a scale of 1 to 10 was: 4 or 5 in my left hip; 8 to 10 in my right hip. Today, after my 12 week checkup, I can honestly say that my left hip pain is usually nonexistent or, at most, a 1, and my right hip pain is no higher than a 2, maybe 3 after driving a long distance. That is like a 75 to 80% improvement for me, and we expect it to continue to improve. I am so grateful to Dr. Lehman and her team for helping me get past the pain and all the associated stress! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr Lehman has helped my elbow tendonitis and torn rotator cuff. Highly recommend seeing her before deciding to pursue surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2021

The ARO staff and practice are Special from the Front Desk to the treatment rooms. I first approached Dr. Lehman with numerous orthopedic issues. She has examined, evaluated, and described viable treatments for each, beginning with the least invasive. I was able to choose from her recommendations based on my preferences and circumstances. I am still a work in progress and experiencing excellent improvement ! All of that is great. But, it is the Caring which guides the whole process that makes Dr. Lehman and the experience So Special !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2021

Dr Lehaman takes pride in her practice . I can not reccomend her enough. She takes pride in her work and wants her patients to feel better. I wish I would have met her 2 years ago before all the other treatment I went through. I was so much better in 3 weeks and could use my arm again after 2 years of not being able to... I would give a 100 stars if I could More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

Had injection for Achilles pain with great results. Dr. Lehman immediately connects with you as a team player to get you well, kind, caring, knowledgeable, schedules her time as if you're the only patient in the office, not in a hurry, answers any and all questions, explains procedures and options, doesn't sell anything, just potential solutions to your pain, wish more family and internal docs would recommend Dr. Lehman as an option before recommending surgical specialists. Also a shout out to Jennifer in the front office for her efficiency in keeping things running smoothly. Thank you Dr. Lehman...grateful for you and your expertise!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

Dr. Lehman is the reason my 99 year old mother is still able to keep walking, relatively pain free. Because of her age, no one will perform surgery on my mothers knees. Dr. Lehman meet with mom about 3 years to discuss what can actually be done to help mom with her painful knees. Since that time, mom has been able to get fairly long term relief from the treatments Dr. Lehman has offered. Thank you Dr. Lehman, we owe you so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

Very caring and just a good doctor in my opinion thank you Dr.Lehman... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.