Our practice will be closed the week of August 8th

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Conditions Services in Asheville, NC

Discover what patients have to say about their experience with ARO in Asheville, NC. Our orthopedic facility is the perfect place to visit for pain management for the shoulders, elbows, hips, knees, feet, and more. Dr. Christie Lehman is board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation, making her an expert in alleviating pain or discomfort in virtually any area of the body. Set up an appointment today to take the first step to a pain-free lifestyle.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2022

For 30 years I have had knee pain related to an old football injury. I am in highway and heavy construction so im always on my feet working, walking slopes and ditch line. Obviously over the years I’ve worn my joints out . Dr Lehman provided me with the stem cell treatment and my life is changed forever ! Very caring , professional and informative Dr. She took care of me and I feel I’ve gotten the best medical treatment short of full replacement and that’s something I really don’t want . I’m 52 and active again . Thank you Dr. Lehman and your team for giving me a pain free life ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 14, 2021

Three months ago, Dr. Lehman did a stem cell treatment on my knee for a torn meniscus and arthritis. She and her staff provided a thorough explanation of what was involved in the procedure and what to expect in the days after. I am now 80% pain free and able to walk several miles and up and downstairs without discomfort. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2021

Dr. Lehman was excellent. I couldn't raise my arm above my head to wash my own hair. Now I'm swimming and living my life. It was wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2021

I have arthritis in my SI joints which caused pain down my right leg at night. I was awake every two hours. Back surgery was not for me. I searched the internet for regenerative medicine and found Dr. Lehman. Dr. Lehman is an expert in regenerative medicine. She's compassionate and always available to answer my concerns. Dr. Lehman did PRP injections on my left side first and a month later the right side. It's been three months and the pain is only a slight ache. I'm convinced I will be pain free very soon. Highly recommend Dr. Lehman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 08, 2021

Early in 2019, I began experiencing debilitating pain radiating from my lower back and left hip. After a MRI, I was diagnosed by an Orthopedic Surgeon with a partial tear of the gluteus minimus tendon and lower spinal arthritis. Upon referral by my PT, I met with Dr. Crider whose friendly and professional demeanor quickly put me at ease. Dr. Crider reviewed my MRI and listened intently to my description of the pain and movement limitations. He carefully explained the blood platelet treatment program designed to repair the injured areas. All my questions were answered. Two treatments (8 weeks apart) were performed. During each treatment session (the last one at the end of July), Dr. Crider was careful to explain the procedures and to make sure that I was comfortable and not experiencing any significant pain. The procedures went smoothly; no surprises. Dr. Crider’s experience and competence served me well. I am happy to report that today I am pain free and enjoying significant mobility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2020

how thrilled I am with how the stem cell/platelets treatment you provided has restored my shoulder rotator cuff tear to 85% or better of former use!  I recently chain sawed and stacked about 20 logs for firewood, happily dig in the garden, lift heavy objects, and can even sleep on that shoulder. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2020

I had been experiencing severe pain in both of my hips for several years and met with an orthopedic surgeon. He recommended that I have hip replacements. I then met with Dr Lehman to determine what my non-surgical options were with regenerative medicine. She patiently answered all of my questions, explained the procedure for stem cell and PRP and gave me a detailed information packet so that I would know what to expect during the procedure and recovery. After considering all of my options, I scheduled the Stem Cell and PRP procedures. I am happy to say that after 4 weeks I am experiencing positive results from my procedures.Dr Lehman’s staff was friendly and made me feel at ease during my entire experience.My only regret is that I didn’t have the stem cell sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 26, 2020

Dr Lehman is an outstanding physician with an equally exceptional care of her patients. I had stem cells in my right knee and was able to successfully hike the Camino in Spain 6 weeks later. It's been 2 years and I am still doing wonderfully! I highly recommend Dr Lehman and this treatment opportunity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 09, 2019

I had identical symptoms in both hands with ring finger trigger issues. I had PRP injections in the right hand for arthritis pain and joint instability, ring finger trigger latching, and platelet lysate injection in the neck for radial nerve issues.I had a surgical release of my corresponding trigger finger on my left hand as well as a cyst removal the following month. I still have issues with the trigger finger that had the surgical remedy and NO issues with the finger that received the PRP injection.The stark contrast between the two treatment results is startling for me. Plus I didn't have the surgical incision to heal nor the worry of extra adhesions forming. As reviewed by NIH, this is an effective treatment option and worth the money (out of pocket). No more cortisone injections in the hands, surgeries, and chronic pain with this PRP and lysate treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2019

Dr. Crider listens well and provided a therapy of PRP vs. stem cells for my rotator cuff injury. It has been 8 weeks since the treatment along with PT and my strength is coming back with almost full range of motion. Feels about 90 percent currently. I strongly recommend exploring PRP or stem cells before surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2019

I have had months of very severe hip pain. XRay showed bone on bone, but I was still hopeful I wouldn't have to have surgery. I came here, hopeful, but also not wanting expensive procedures that wouldn't fix it. Dr Crider was very up front with me that my hip was too far gone to have stem cell transplant on it. That measure of honesty and trust is rare in our world. He did suggest some other areas that I could feel benifits from after the hip is corrected. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.