Our practice will be closed the week of August 8th

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Asheville, NC Dr. Nate Crider Dr. Nate Crider, MD

Discover what patients have to say about their experience with ARO in Asheville, NC. Our orthopedic facility is the perfect place to visit for pain management for the shoulders, elbows, hips, knees, feet, and more. Dr. Christie Lehman is board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation, making her an expert in alleviating pain or discomfort in virtually any area of the body. Set up an appointment today to take the first step to a pain-free lifestyle.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2022

Dr. Nate Crider of Asheville Regenerative Orthopedics has provided me with pain relief after years of suffering. I have had a total hip replacement, laminectomy of the lower spine, steroid injections, chiropractor adjustments and continuous physical therapy. Each have their place, but the PRP injections are what has given me the most relief. If you have tried everything else and are told more surgery is your only option, make an appointment with Dr. Crider and see what he thinks. He gave me one of the best physical evaluations that I have ever had…unrushed. He will explain your situation to you carefully and offer his professional opinion; but will leave you to make your on educated decision. My biggest regret is that I didn’t see Dr. Crider earlier, before the irreversible nerve damage was done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2021

Amazing, I have arthritis in my SI joints which caused pain down my right leg at night. I was awake every two hours. Back surgery was not for me. I searched the internet for regenerative medicine and found Dr. Lehman. Dr. Lehman is an expert in regenerative medicine. She's compassionate and always available to answer my concerns. Dr. Lehman did PRP injections on my left side first and a month later the right side. It's been three months and the pain is only a slight ache. I'm convinced I will be pain free very soon. Highly recommend Dr. Lehman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 08, 2021

Early in 2019, I began experiencing debilitating pain radiating from my lower back and left hip. After a MRI, I was diagnosed by an Orthopedic Surgeon with a partial tear of the gluteus minimus tendon and lower spinal arthritis. Upon referral by my PT, I met with Dr. Crider whose friendly and professional demeanor quickly put me at ease. Dr. Crider reviewed my MRI and listened intently to my description of the pain and movement limitations. He carefully explained the blood platelet treatment program designed to repair the injured areas. All my questions were answered. Two treatments (8 weeks apart) were performed. During each treatment session (the last one at the end of July), Dr. Crider was careful to explain the procedures and to make sure that I was comfortable and not experiencing any significant pain. The procedures went smoothly; no surprises. Dr. Crider’s experience and competence served me well. I am happy to report that today I am pain free and enjoying significant mobility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 09, 2019

I had identical symptoms in both hands with ring finger trigger issues. I had PRP injections in the right hand for arthritis pain and joint instability, ring finger trigger latching, and platelet lysate injection in the neck for radial nerve issues.I had a surgical release of my corresponding trigger finger on my left hand as well as a cyst removal the following month. I still have issues with the trigger finger that had the surgical remedy and NO issues with the finger that received the PRP injection.The stark contrast between the two treatment results is startling for me. Plus I didn't have the surgical incision to heal nor the worry of extra adhesions forming. As reviewed by NIH, this is an effective treatment option and worth the money (out of pocket). No more cortisone injections in the hands, surgeries, and chronic pain with this PRP and lysate treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2019

Dr. Crider listens well and provided a therapy of PRP vs. stem cells for my rotator cuff injury. It has been 8 weeks since the treatment along with PT and my strength is coming back with almost full range of motion. Feels about 90 percent currently. I strongly recommend exploring PRP or stem cells before surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2019

I have had months of very severe hip pain. XRay showed bone on bone, but I was still hopeful I wouldn't have to have surgery. I came here, hopeful, but also not wanting expensive procedures that wouldn't fix it. Dr Crider was very up front with me that my hip was too far gone to have stem cell transplant on it. That measure of honesty and trust is rare in our world. He did suggest some other areas that I could feel benifits from after the hip is corrected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2019

Dr Crider provided a excellent consultation and provided all the information is a manner that I could totally understand. I came away feeling this procedure would at least give me a chance to improve my lifestyle with reduced pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2019

I was treated with the utmost respect and consideration. I was given excellent care by the staff. I would recommend this office to anybody More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2019

The staff and doctors at Nura are terrific. They explain everything well, treat you well and offer a fantastic service. The promise of regenerative medicine and stem treatments is the way of the future. Looking forward to getting back to my old self and activities.Thanks Dr. Nate! Thanks Nura! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 21, 2019

Overall, this was a great experience. Dr. Crider was amazing as was the staff. They make you feel very comfortable and welcome. Some of the procedures were painful, but tolerable. I would do this again if needed and will definitely recommend this procedure. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.