Patient Reviews

Reviews for Asheville, NC Dr. Nate Crider Dr. Nate Crider, MD Treatments Services

Discover what patients have to say about their experience with ARO in Asheville, NC. Our orthopedic facility is the perfect place to visit for pain management for the shoulders, elbows, hips, knees, feet, and more. Dr. Christie Lehman is board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation, making her an expert in alleviating pain or discomfort in virtually any area of the body. Set up an appointment today to take the first step to a pain-free lifestyle.

Filter6 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 22, 2022

I had a bad parachute landing while serving in the U.S. Airborne in 2002. As I aged it progressively worsened. It would give out, pop, and had limited mobility. In 2019 I had the meniscus "cleaned out". It was worse than before, more pain and instability. My doctor said if the pain does not go away, that the next step would be a knee replacement. I was 53 yrs old. My wife found Regenexx. My goal was where I could walk without pain. At this time my knee was basically bone on bone. I had the stem cell therapy in Apr 2022. Platelet Rich Plasma in Nov 2022 on that knee, a meniscus tear on other knee and my lower back which has been problematic since the 2002 injury. The difference was amazing. I can actually walk with stability and use stairs without having to "limp" along waiting for the excruciating pain to hit me. After a week of the PRP, the meniscus tear and my sore back quit hurting! Can't wait to see what I can do in year from now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 29, 2022

Dr. Crider listened carefully to my concerns, took notes, clarified with helpful questions and explained things clearly. I had had almost constant pain in my lower back with frequent burning pain and weakness down my left leg which had increased over the last few years. I had difficulty sitting, lifting and riding in the car. We decided on the platelet procedure which was non invasive except for some pricks with just a few days recovery time. At first I didn’t notice much relief but when I saw Dr. Crider at 3 months after the procedure my back felt stronger, I had almost no lower back pain, I had only 1-2 incidents of leg pain in the last 6 weeks which was relieved with stretching, I was able to ride in a plane and car for vacation, and I rated a 75% improvement in my symptoms. This is almost a miracle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2022

Dr Crider and the team at AVL Regenerative Orthopedics are experienced and knowledgeable professionals. He took the time to understand my condition and provided an abundance of scenarios and likely outcomes. His approach was direct and well thought out and I knew what to expect and when to expect it- before, during and after my procedure. I felt safe and comfortable at all times and I would recommend this procedure to anyone who is eligible. Finally, after 3 years of pain, I feel like I'm on the road to recovery. My only regret is not hearing about this procedure sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2022

Dr. Nate Crider of Asheville Regenerative Orthopedics has provided me with pain relief after years of suffering. I have had a total hip replacement, laminectomy of the lower spine, steroid injections, chiropractor adjustments and continuous physical therapy. Each have their place, but the PRP injections are what has given me the most relief. If you have tried everything else and are told more surgery is your only option, make an appointment with Dr. Crider and see what he thinks. He gave me one of the best physical evaluations that I have ever had…unrushed. He will explain your situation to you carefully and offer his professional opinion; but will leave you to make your on educated decision. My biggest regret is that I didn’t see Dr. Crider earlier, before the irreversible nerve damage was done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2019

Dr. Crider listens well and provided a therapy of PRP vs. stem cells for my rotator cuff injury. It has been 8 weeks since the treatment along with PT and my strength is coming back with almost full range of motion. Feels about 90 percent currently. I strongly recommend exploring PRP or stem cells before surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 21, 2019

Overall, this was a great experience. Dr. Crider was amazing as was the staff. They make you feel very comfortable and welcome. Some of the procedures were painful, but tolerable. I would do this again if needed and will definitely recommend this procedure. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.