Our practice will be closed the week of August 8th

Patient Reviews

Reviews for PRP Therapy Services Near Asheville, NC

Discover what patients have to say about their experience with ARO in Asheville, NC. Our orthopedic facility is the perfect place to visit for pain management for the shoulders, elbows, hips, knees, feet, and more. Dr. Christie Lehman is board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation, making her an expert in alleviating pain or discomfort in virtually any area of the body. Set up an appointment today to take the first step to a pain-free lifestyle.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2022

Dr. Lehman performed a combination prolotherapy, stem cell therapy and platelet rich plasma therapy on my right shoulder 4 months ago. My condition, at age 67, includes advanced arthritis, two rotator cuff tears, and a biceps tendon tear (all no doubt the result of 30 years in martial arts). Keeping expectations realistic, our objective was to reduce pain after I play my newfound sport of pickleball -- enough hopefully to avoid or at least significantly delay surgery. As it has only been 4 months, the ultimate outcome for me is uncertain. But so far, I have experienced a significant reduction in pain and am able to play pickleball as long as I don't overdo or play too frequently. I have been diligent with physical therapy, which has also been helpful. I hope to continue improving over the coming months. Dr. Lehman is very knowledgeable and spent as much time as I needed to answer my many questions. Her office is also very pleasant to deal with. If you are considering regenerative treatment, I would highly recommend Dr. Lehman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2022

Dr. Nate Crider of Asheville Regenerative Orthopedics has provided me with pain relief after years of suffering. I have had a total hip replacement, laminectomy of the lower spine, steroid injections, chiropractor adjustments and continuous physical therapy. Each have their place, but the PRP injections are what has given me the most relief. If you have tried everything else and are told more surgery is your only option, make an appointment with Dr. Crider and see what he thinks. He gave me one of the best physical evaluations that I have ever had…unrushed. He will explain your situation to you carefully and offer his professional opinion; but will leave you to make your on educated decision. My biggest regret is that I didn’t see Dr. Crider earlier, before the irreversible nerve damage was done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2021

I came to Dr. Lehman after being told by several orthopedic surgeons that I needed a total knee replacement for advanced osteoarthritis. She treated me with stem cell & plasma rich platelet injections harvested from my own body. My knee was significantly improved afterwards and I can walk without my old limp! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2021

I have been using prolo therapy and PRP for many years. After the pandemic, even though I walked two miles each day, my knee, hip and groin were inteferring with exercising. I had seen a prolotherapist several times, but still had pain. I saw Dr Lehman for PRP and she injected three spots. It took almost three months, but I am essentially pain free in those areas. I am returning to get some other areas treated. I love no pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2021

I am extremely satisfied with my experiences with Dr. Lehman. I've had two procedures done and everything was handled professionally. She is an excellent communicator, and answered any questions I've had. Her bedside manner during the procedures is excellent as well. I've given her name to more than one friend, and highly recommend her to anyone who has joint/muscle issues that may benefit from her expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

I came to Dr. Lehman after enduring years of pain in my hips, especially my right hip. Previous corticosteroid injections, which would help for a few months, had ceased to be effective. Driving, standing, walking - everything had become very painful. Dr. Lehman’s exam revealed several sizable tears in the tendons of both hips. I received the regenerative platelet injections in each hip, directly into the tendon tears, to produce new cell growth to fill in the painful gaps/tears. At that time, my regular pain on a scale of 1 to 10 was: 4 or 5 in my left hip; 8 to 10 in my right hip. Today, after my 12 week checkup, I can honestly say that my left hip pain is usually nonexistent or, at most, a 1, and my right hip pain is no higher than a 2, maybe 3 after driving a long distance. That is like a 75 to 80% improvement for me, and we expect it to continue to improve. I am so grateful to Dr. Lehman and her team for helping me get past the pain and all the associated stress! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr Lehman has helped my elbow tendonitis and torn rotator cuff. Highly recommend seeing her before deciding to pursue surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2021

I have arthritis in my SI joints which caused pain down my right leg at night. I was awake every two hours. Back surgery was not for me. I searched the internet for regenerative medicine and found Dr. Lehman. Dr. Lehman is an expert in regenerative medicine. She's compassionate and always available to answer my concerns. Dr. Lehman did PRP injections on my left side first and a month later the right side. It's been three months and the pain is only a slight ache. I'm convinced I will be pain free very soon. Highly recommend Dr. Lehman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2020

I had been experiencing severe pain in both of my hips for several years and met with an orthopedic surgeon. He recommended that I have hip replacements. I then met with Dr Lehman to determine what my non-surgical options were with regenerative medicine. She patiently answered all of my questions, explained the procedure for stem cell and PRP and gave me a detailed information packet so that I would know what to expect during the procedure and recovery. After considering all of my options, I scheduled the Stem Cell and PRP procedures. I am happy to say that after 4 weeks I am experiencing positive results from my procedures.Dr Lehman’s staff was friendly and made me feel at ease during my entire experience.My only regret is that I didn’t have the stem cell sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 21, 2019

Overall, this was a great experience. Dr. Crider was amazing as was the staff. They make you feel very comfortable and welcome. Some of the procedures were painful, but tolerable. I would do this again if needed and will definitely recommend this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2018

Very caring physician. Will talk to you like you are a person not a patient and explains everything from diagnosis to procedure on a level that can be understood. She did my PRP injection in my hip. No pain -- thank goodness because I don't like pain at all. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.