Starting January 7th, we will see patients in our new Biltmore Park Location.

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Asheville, NC M.D. Dr. Christie Lehman

Discover what patients have to say about their experience with ARO in Asheville, NC. Our orthopedic facility is the perfect place to visit for pain management for the shoulders, elbows, hips, knees, feet, and more. Dr. Christie Lehman is board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation, making her an expert in alleviating pain or discomfort in virtually any area of the body. Set up an appointment today to take the first step to a pain-free lifestyle.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

I came to Dr. Lehman after enduring years of pain in my hips, especially my right hip. Previous corticosteroid injections, which would help for a few months, had ceased to be effective. Driving, standing, walking - everything had become very painful. Dr. Lehman’s exam revealed several sizable tears in the tendons of both hips. I received the regenerative platelet injections in each hip, directly into the tendon tears, to produce new cell growth to fill in the painful gaps/tears. At that time, my regular pain on a scale of 1 to 10 was: 4 or 5 in my left hip; 8 to 10 in my right hip. Today, after my 12 week checkup, I can honestly say that my left hip pain is usually nonexistent or, at most, a 1, and my right hip pain is no higher than a 2, maybe 3 after driving a long distance. That is like a 75 to 80% improvement for me, and we expect it to continue to improve. I am so grateful to Dr. Lehman and her team for helping me get past the pain and all the associated stress! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 14, 2021

Three months ago, Dr. Lehman did a stem cell treatment on my knee for a torn meniscus and arthritis. She and her staff provided a thorough explanation of what was involved in the procedure and what to expect in the days after. I am now 80% pain free and able to walk several miles and up and downstairs without discomfort. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2021

I came to Dr. Lehman after being told by several orthopedic surgeons that I needed a total knee replacement for advanced osteoarthritis. She treated me with stem cell & plasma rich platelet injections harvested from my own body. My knee was significantly improved afterwards and I can walk without my old limp! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2021

I have been using prolo therapy and PRP for many years. After the pandemic, even though I walked two miles each day, my knee, hip and groin were inteferring with exercising. I had seen a prolotherapist several times, but still had pain. I saw Dr Lehman for PRP and she injected three spots. It took almost three months, but I am essentially pain free in those areas. I am returning to get some other areas treated. I love no pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2021

I am extremely satisfied with my experiences with Dr. Lehman. I've had two procedures done and everything was handled professionally. She is an excellent communicator, and answered any questions I've had. Her bedside manner during the procedures is excellent as well. I've given her name to more than one friend, and highly recommend her to anyone who has joint/muscle issues that may benefit from her expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2021

Dr. Lehman was excellent. I couldn't raise my arm above my head to wash my own hair. Now I'm swimming and living my life. It was wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr Lehman has helped my elbow tendonitis and torn rotator cuff. Highly recommend seeing her before deciding to pursue surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2021

The ARO staff and practice are Special from the Front Desk to the treatment rooms. I first approached Dr. Lehman with numerous orthopedic issues. She has examined, evaluated, and described viable treatments for each, beginning with the least invasive. I was able to choose from her recommendations based on my preferences and circumstances. I am still a work in progress and experiencing excellent improvement ! All of that is great. But, it is the Caring which guides the whole process that makes Dr. Lehman and the experience So Special !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2021

Dr Lehaman takes pride in her practice . I can not reccomend her enough. She takes pride in her work and wants her patients to feel better. I wish I would have met her 2 years ago before all the other treatment I went through. I was so much better in 3 weeks and could use my arm again after 2 years of not being able to... I would give a 100 stars if I could More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

Had injection for Achilles pain with great results. Dr. Lehman immediately connects with you as a team player to get you well, kind, caring, knowledgeable, schedules her time as if you're the only patient in the office, not in a hurry, answers any and all questions, explains procedures and options, doesn't sell anything, just potential solutions to your pain, wish more family and internal docs would recommend Dr. Lehman as an option before recommending surgical specialists. Also a shout out to Jennifer in the front office for her efficiency in keeping things running smoothly. Thank you Dr. Lehman...grateful for you and your expertise!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

Dr. Lehman is the reason my 99 year old mother is still able to keep walking, relatively pain free. Because of her age, no one will perform surgery on my mothers knees. Dr. Lehman meet with mom about 3 years to discuss what can actually be done to help mom with her painful knees. Since that time, mom has been able to get fairly long term relief from the treatments Dr. Lehman has offered. Thank you Dr. Lehman, we owe you so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 04, 2020

Dr. Lehman is Awesome!, Several months ago I started having pain in my hips, to find out later, I have acute bursitis and a tare on my tendon. After trying cortisone and other shots to relieve the pain, I spoke with Dr. Lehman about my problem and we decided to try platelet gel. It has been 3 weeks since my platelet gel injection in my left hip and it has really helped! I recommend platelet gel to treat joint pain, bursitis, and many other sore spots you may have. Thank you so much Dr. Lehman for your time and help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.I.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 18, 2020

First I must mention that I've never had to wait for my scheduled appointment. The staff members are very professional and efficient, Dr. Lehman is personable and I am never rushed. She listens carefully to what I feel I need to explain... and she explains everything to me so that I totally understand. The injections are delicately done.. I would recommend her highly to anyone in need of her type of services... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2019

Injured shoulder - Dr. Lehman treated both shoulders with injections. The results were excellent, especially since no other doctor could help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 29, 2018

Caring professional - After seeing Dr. Christie Lehman a few times, she has consistently been caring and professional. She listens to you and takes her time. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2018

Five Stars - Dr Lehman is always willing to listen to my concerns and do everything she can to relieve my pain. I am so thankful that my doctor referred me to her...waiting now to hear from an orthopedic group but she assured me she was only a phone call away. Thankful for her! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.