Our practice will be closed the week of August 8th

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Asheville Regenerative Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Discover what patients have to say about their experience with ARO in Asheville, NC. Our orthopedic facility is the perfect place to visit for pain management for the shoulders, elbows, hips, knees, feet, and more. Dr. Christie Lehman is board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation, making her an expert in alleviating pain or discomfort in virtually any area of the body. Set up an appointment today to take the first step to a pain-free lifestyle.

Filter41 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2022

For 30 years I have had knee pain related to an old football injury. I am in highway and heavy construction so im always on my feet working, walking slopes and ditch line. Obviously over the years I’ve worn my joints out . Dr Lehman provided me with the stem cell treatment and my life is changed forever ! Very caring , professional and informative Dr. She took care of me and I feel I’ve gotten the best medical treatment short of full replacement and that’s something I really don’t want . I’m 52 and active again . Thank you Dr. Lehman and your team for giving me a pain free life ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2022

Dr. Nate Crider of Asheville Regenerative Orthopedics has provided me with pain relief after years of suffering. I have had a total hip replacement, laminectomy of the lower spine, steroid injections, chiropractor adjustments and continuous physical therapy. Each have their place, but the PRP injections are what has given me the most relief. If you have tried everything else and are told more surgery is your only option, make an appointment with Dr. Crider and see what he thinks. He gave me one of the best physical evaluations that I have ever had…unrushed. He will explain your situation to you carefully and offer his professional opinion; but will leave you to make your on educated decision. My biggest regret is that I didn’t see Dr. Crider earlier, before the irreversible nerve damage was done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2021

Went to Dr. Lehman for a sore hip. Scheduling was easy. Problem was quickly diagnosed as an inflamed bursa and treated with a plasma (PRP) injection that worked great. It was a painless and easy two-step process and has been effective for a significant period. More extreme measures were never pushed. Far superior to similar procedures I have had in the past. Staff very helpful as well. Would recommend without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 14, 2021

Three months ago, Dr. Lehman did a stem cell treatment on my knee for a torn meniscus and arthritis. She and her staff provided a thorough explanation of what was involved in the procedure and what to expect in the days after. I am now 80% pain free and able to walk several miles and up and downstairs without discomfort. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2021

I came to Dr. Lehman after being told by several orthopedic surgeons that I needed a total knee replacement for advanced osteoarthritis. She treated me with stem cell & plasma rich platelet injections harvested from my own body. My knee was significantly improved afterwards and I can walk without my old limp! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2021

I have been using prolo therapy and PRP for many years. After the pandemic, even though I walked two miles each day, my knee, hip and groin were inteferring with exercising. I had seen a prolotherapist several times, but still had pain. I saw Dr Lehman for PRP and she injected three spots. It took almost three months, but I am essentially pain free in those areas. I am returning to get some other areas treated. I love no pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2021

I am extremely satisfied with my experiences with Dr. Lehman. I've had two procedures done and everything was handled professionally. She is an excellent communicator, and answered any questions I've had. Her bedside manner during the procedures is excellent as well. I've given her name to more than one friend, and highly recommend her to anyone who has joint/muscle issues that may benefit from her expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

I came to Dr. Lehman after enduring years of pain in my hips, especially my right hip. Previous corticosteroid injections, which would help for a few months, had ceased to be effective. Driving, standing, walking - everything had become very painful. Dr. Lehman’s exam revealed several sizable tears in the tendons of both hips. I received the regenerative platelet injections in each hip, directly into the tendon tears, to produce new cell growth to fill in the painful gaps/tears. At that time, my regular pain on a scale of 1 to 10 was: 4 or 5 in my left hip; 8 to 10 in my right hip. Today, after my 12 week checkup, I can honestly say that my left hip pain is usually nonexistent or, at most, a 1, and my right hip pain is no higher than a 2, maybe 3 after driving a long distance. That is like a 75 to 80% improvement for me, and we expect it to continue to improve. I am so grateful to Dr. Lehman and her team for helping me get past the pain and all the associated stress! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2021

Dr. Lehman was excellent. I couldn't raise my arm above my head to wash my own hair. Now I'm swimming and living my life. It was wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2021

Avoided rotator surgery, Dr. Lehman was excellent. I couldn't raise my arm above my head to wash my own hair. Now I'm swimming and living my life. It was wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr Lehman has helped my elbow tendonitis and torn rotator cuff. Highly recommend seeing her before deciding to pursue surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2021

The ARO staff and practice are Special from the Front Desk to the treatment rooms. I first approached Dr. Lehman with numerous orthopedic issues. She has examined, evaluated, and described viable treatments for each, beginning with the least invasive. I was able to choose from her recommendations based on my preferences and circumstances. I am still a work in progress and experiencing excellent improvement ! All of that is great. But, it is the Caring which guides the whole process that makes Dr. Lehman and the experience So Special !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2021

I have arthritis in my SI joints which caused pain down my right leg at night. I was awake every two hours. Back surgery was not for me. I searched the internet for regenerative medicine and found Dr. Lehman. Dr. Lehman is an expert in regenerative medicine. She's compassionate and always available to answer my concerns. Dr. Lehman did PRP injections on my left side first and a month later the right side. It's been three months and the pain is only a slight ache. I'm convinced I will be pain free very soon. Highly recommend Dr. Lehman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2021

Amazing, I have arthritis in my SI joints which caused pain down my right leg at night. I was awake every two hours. Back surgery was not for me. I searched the internet for regenerative medicine and found Dr. Lehman. Dr. Lehman is an expert in regenerative medicine. She's compassionate and always available to answer my concerns. Dr. Lehman did PRP injections on my left side first and a month later the right side. It's been three months and the pain is only a slight ache. I'm convinced I will be pain free very soon. Highly recommend Dr. Lehman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2021

Dr Lehaman takes pride in her practice . I can not reccomend her enough. She takes pride in her work and wants her patients to feel better. I wish I would have met her 2 years ago before all the other treatment I went through. I was so much better in 3 weeks and could use my arm again after 2 years of not being able to... I would give a 100 stars if I could More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

Had injection for Achilles pain with great results. Dr. Lehman immediately connects with you as a team player to get you well, kind, caring, knowledgeable, schedules her time as if you're the only patient in the office, not in a hurry, answers any and all questions, explains procedures and options, doesn't sell anything, just potential solutions to your pain, wish more family and internal docs would recommend Dr. Lehman as an option before recommending surgical specialists. Also a shout out to Jennifer in the front office for her efficiency in keeping things running smoothly. Thank you Dr. Lehman...grateful for you and your expertise!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

Dr. Lehman is the reason my 99 year old mother is still able to keep walking, relatively pain free. Because of her age, no one will perform surgery on my mothers knees. Dr. Lehman meet with mom about 3 years to discuss what can actually be done to help mom with her painful knees. Since that time, mom has been able to get fairly long term relief from the treatments Dr. Lehman has offered. Thank you Dr. Lehman, we owe you so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 08, 2021

Early in 2019, I began experiencing debilitating pain radiating from my lower back and left hip. After a MRI, I was diagnosed by an Orthopedic Surgeon with a partial tear of the gluteus minimus tendon and lower spinal arthritis. Upon referral by my PT, I met with Dr. Crider whose friendly and professional demeanor quickly put me at ease. Dr. Crider reviewed my MRI and listened intently to my description of the pain and movement limitations. He carefully explained the blood platelet treatment program designed to repair the injured areas. All my questions were answered. Two treatments (8 weeks apart) were performed. During each treatment session (the last one at the end of July), Dr. Crider was careful to explain the procedures and to make sure that I was comfortable and not experiencing any significant pain. The procedures went smoothly; no surprises. Dr. Crider’s experience and competence served me well. I am happy to report that today I am pain free and enjoying significant mobility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 05, 2020

Excellent treatment and results, Had 3 rotator cuff tears which Dr. Lehman treated with plasma and stem cell injections. 4 months later no pain and full range of motion! Much better option than surgery! Highly recommend Dr. Lehman and her expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2020

Had 3 rotator cuff tears which Dr. Lehman treated with plasma and stem cell injections. 4 months later no pain and full range of motion! Much better option than surgery! Highly recommend Dr. Lehman and her expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 04, 2020

Dr. Lehman is Awesome!, Several months ago I started having pain in my hips, to find out later, I have acute bursitis and a tare on my tendon. After trying cortisone and other shots to relieve the pain, I spoke with Dr. Lehman about my problem and we decided to try platelet gel. It has been 3 weeks since my platelet gel injection in my left hip and it has really helped! I recommend platelet gel to treat joint pain, bursitis, and many other sore spots you may have. Thank you so much Dr. Lehman for your time and help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 27, 2020

Reovered use of shoulder without surgery and extensive recovery time, how thrilled I am with how the stem cell/platelets treatment you provided has restored my shoulder rotator cuff tear to 85% or better of former use!  I recently chain sawed and stacked about 20 logs for firewood, happily dig in the garden, lift heavy objects, and can even sleep on that shoulder. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 27, 2020

Wonderful person, doctor and treatment!, After three cortisone injections into my shoulder over a 12 month period, it was time to go the next step and have the stem cell/PRP procedure. Now, three months later my shoulder is dramatically improved. Not sure how long it will be relatively painless, but for now ,I’m very, very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2020

how thrilled I am with how the stem cell/platelets treatment you provided has restored my shoulder rotator cuff tear to 85% or better of former use!  I recently chain sawed and stacked about 20 logs for firewood, happily dig in the garden, lift heavy objects, and can even sleep on that shoulder. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.I.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 18, 2020

First I must mention that I've never had to wait for my scheduled appointment. The staff members are very professional and efficient, Dr. Lehman is personable and I am never rushed. She listens carefully to what I feel I need to explain... and she explains everything to me so that I totally understand. The injections are delicately done.. I would recommend her highly to anyone in need of her type of services... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 11, 2020

Dr. Lehman injected PRP in both thumbs and below my right knee.. An effective nerve block allowed the second procedure to be easier. The PRP results are subtle. I measure Dr. Leyman's success by my diminished pain at all three sites... and I'm grateful for her expertise as an alternate to surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2020

I had been experiencing severe pain in both of my hips for several years and met with an orthopedic surgeon. He recommended that I have hip replacements. I then met with Dr Lehman to determine what my non-surgical options were with regenerative medicine. She patiently answered all of my questions, explained the procedure for stem cell and PRP and gave me a detailed information packet so that I would know what to expect during the procedure and recovery. After considering all of my options, I scheduled the Stem Cell and PRP procedures. I am happy to say that after 4 weeks I am experiencing positive results from my procedures.Dr Lehman’s staff was friendly and made me feel at ease during my entire experience.My only regret is that I didn’t have the stem cell sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 26, 2020

Dr Lehman is an outstanding physician with an equally exceptional care of her patients. I had stem cells in my right knee and was able to successfully hike the Camino in Spain 6 weeks later. It's been 2 years and I am still doing wonderfully! I highly recommend Dr Lehman and this treatment opportunity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

Very caring and just a good doctor in my opinion thank you Dr.Lehman... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 09, 2019

I had identical symptoms in both hands with ring finger trigger issues. I had PRP injections in the right hand for arthritis pain and joint instability, ring finger trigger latching, and platelet lysate injection in the neck for radial nerve issues.I had a surgical release of my corresponding trigger finger on my left hand as well as a cyst removal the following month. I still have issues with the trigger finger that had the surgical remedy and NO issues with the finger that received the PRP injection.The stark contrast between the two treatment results is startling for me. Plus I didn't have the surgical incision to heal nor the worry of extra adhesions forming. As reviewed by NIH, this is an effective treatment option and worth the money (out of pocket). No more cortisone injections in the hands, surgeries, and chronic pain with this PRP and lysate treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2019

Dr. Crider listens well and provided a therapy of PRP vs. stem cells for my rotator cuff injury. It has been 8 weeks since the treatment along with PT and my strength is coming back with almost full range of motion. Feels about 90 percent currently. I strongly recommend exploring PRP or stem cells before surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2019

Dr Crider provided a excellent consultation and provided all the information is a manner that I could totally understand. I came away feeling this procedure would at least give me a chance to improve my lifestyle with reduced pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2019

I have had months of very severe hip pain. XRay showed bone on bone, but I was still hopeful I wouldn't have to have surgery. I came here, hopeful, but also not wanting expensive procedures that wouldn't fix it. Dr Crider was very up front with me that my hip was too far gone to have stem cell transplant on it. That measure of honesty and trust is rare in our world. He did suggest some other areas that I could feel benifits from after the hip is corrected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2019

I was treated with the utmost respect and consideration. I was given excellent care by the staff. I would recommend this office to anybody More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2019

The staff and doctors at Nura are terrific. They explain everything well, treat you well and offer a fantastic service. The promise of regenerative medicine and stem treatments is the way of the future. Looking forward to getting back to my old self and activities.Thanks Dr. Nate! Thanks Nura! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 21, 2019

Overall, this was a great experience. Dr. Crider was amazing as was the staff. They make you feel very comfortable and welcome. Some of the procedures were painful, but tolerable. I would do this again if needed and will definitely recommend this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2019

Injured shoulder - Dr. Lehman treated both shoulders with injections. The results were excellent, especially since no other doctor could help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2018

Very caring physician. Will talk to you like you are a person not a patient and explains everything from diagnosis to procedure on a level that can be understood. She did my PRP injection in my hip. No pain -- thank goodness because I don't like pain at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 29, 2018

Caring professional - After seeing Dr. Christie Lehman a few times, she has consistently been caring and professional. She listens to you and takes her time. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2018

Everything about my association with Dr. Lehman has been first rate. I did alot of research on PRP/BMAC to see if it might help my problematic shoulder before meeting Dr. Lehman. Once I listened to her presentation I opted for BMAC treatment for my torn rotator cuff and arthritis. I was also 6 mos into healing a broken ankle so we decided to treat it as well. I'm now 3.5 mos post injection and very pleased with my results thus far! I'm a competitive powerlifter and lifting painfree for the first time in years! Dr. Lehman is a true professional and a genuine person. I recommend her without hesitation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2018

Five Stars - Dr Lehman is always willing to listen to my concerns and do everything she can to relieve my pain. I am so thankful that my doctor referred me to her...waiting now to hear from an orthopedic group but she assured me she was only a phone call away. Thankful for her! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.