Our practice will be closed the week of August 8th

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Asheville Regenerative Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Discover what patients have to say about their experience with ARO in Asheville, NC. Our orthopedic facility is the perfect place to visit for pain management for the shoulders, elbows, hips, knees, feet, and more. Dr. Christie Lehman is board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation, making her an expert in alleviating pain or discomfort in virtually any area of the body. Set up an appointment today to take the first step to a pain-free lifestyle.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2021

Avoided rotator surgery, Dr. Lehman was excellent. I couldn't raise my arm above my head to wash my own hair. Now I'm swimming and living my life. It was wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2021

Amazing, I have arthritis in my SI joints which caused pain down my right leg at night. I was awake every two hours. Back surgery was not for me. I searched the internet for regenerative medicine and found Dr. Lehman. Dr. Lehman is an expert in regenerative medicine. She's compassionate and always available to answer my concerns. Dr. Lehman did PRP injections on my left side first and a month later the right side. It's been three months and the pain is only a slight ache. I'm convinced I will be pain free very soon. Highly recommend Dr. Lehman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 05, 2020

Excellent treatment and results, Had 3 rotator cuff tears which Dr. Lehman treated with plasma and stem cell injections. 4 months later no pain and full range of motion! Much better option than surgery! Highly recommend Dr. Lehman and her expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 04, 2020

Dr. Lehman is Awesome!, Several months ago I started having pain in my hips, to find out later, I have acute bursitis and a tare on my tendon. After trying cortisone and other shots to relieve the pain, I spoke with Dr. Lehman about my problem and we decided to try platelet gel. It has been 3 weeks since my platelet gel injection in my left hip and it has really helped! I recommend platelet gel to treat joint pain, bursitis, and many other sore spots you may have. Thank you so much Dr. Lehman for your time and help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 27, 2020

Reovered use of shoulder without surgery and extensive recovery time, how thrilled I am with how the stem cell/platelets treatment you provided has restored my shoulder rotator cuff tear to 85% or better of former use!  I recently chain sawed and stacked about 20 logs for firewood, happily dig in the garden, lift heavy objects, and can even sleep on that shoulder. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 27, 2020

Wonderful person, doctor and treatment!, After three cortisone injections into my shoulder over a 12 month period, it was time to go the next step and have the stem cell/PRP procedure. Now, three months later my shoulder is dramatically improved. Not sure how long it will be relatively painless, but for now ,I’m very, very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2019

Injured shoulder - Dr. Lehman treated both shoulders with injections. The results were excellent, especially since no other doctor could help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 29, 2018

Caring professional - After seeing Dr. Christie Lehman a few times, she has consistently been caring and professional. She listens to you and takes her time. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2018

Five Stars - Dr Lehman is always willing to listen to my concerns and do everything she can to relieve my pain. I am so thankful that my doctor referred me to her...waiting now to hear from an orthopedic group but she assured me she was only a phone call away. Thankful for her! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.