Patient Reviews

Reviews for Arthritis Services in Asheville, NC

Discover what patients have to say about their experience with ARO in Asheville, NC. Our orthopedic facility is the perfect place to visit for pain management for the shoulders, elbows, hips, knees, feet, and more. Dr. Christie Lehman is board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation, making her an expert in alleviating pain or discomfort in virtually any area of the body. Set up an appointment today to take the first step to a pain-free lifestyle.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 06, 2022

My MRI showed multiple rotator cuff tears, arthritis, bursitis and tendonitis. I chose to see Dr. Christie Lehman and receive Regenexx Procedure. Although I did have down time in response to the treatment, two weeks after the second shot, I was in PT and two weeks later I had zero pain! After four years of debilitating right shoulder pain, I found myself asking in response to zero pain, “What’s wrong with this picture?” Of course, nothing was wrong! Pain was no longer my constant companion. I’m grateful for Dr. Lehman’s expertise and my pain-free return to daily life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2022

Dr. Lehman performed a combination prolotherapy, stem cell therapy and platelet rich plasma therapy on my right shoulder 4 months ago. My condition, at age 67, includes advanced arthritis, two rotator cuff tears, and a biceps tendon tear (all no doubt the result of 30 years in martial arts). Keeping expectations realistic, our objective was to reduce pain after I play my newfound sport of pickleball -- enough hopefully to avoid or at least significantly delay surgery. As it has only been 4 months, the ultimate outcome for me is uncertain. But so far, I have experienced a significant reduction in pain and am able to play pickleball as long as I don't overdo or play too frequently. I have been diligent with physical therapy, which has also been helpful. I hope to continue improving over the coming months. Dr. Lehman is very knowledgeable and spent as much time as I needed to answer my many questions. Her office is also very pleasant to deal with. If you are considering regenerative treatment, I would highly recommend Dr. Lehman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 14, 2021

Three months ago, Dr. Lehman did a stem cell treatment on my knee for a torn meniscus and arthritis. She and her staff provided a thorough explanation of what was involved in the procedure and what to expect in the days after. I am now 80% pain free and able to walk several miles and up and downstairs without discomfort. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2021

I came to Dr. Lehman after being told by several orthopedic surgeons that I needed a total knee replacement for advanced osteoarthritis. She treated me with stem cell & plasma rich platelet injections harvested from my own body. My knee was significantly improved afterwards and I can walk without my old limp! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2021

Amazing, I have arthritis in my SI joints which caused pain down my right leg at night. I was awake every two hours. Back surgery was not for me. I searched the internet for regenerative medicine and found Dr. Lehman. Dr. Lehman is an expert in regenerative medicine. She's compassionate and always available to answer my concerns. Dr. Lehman did PRP injections on my left side first and a month later the right side. It's been three months and the pain is only a slight ache. I'm convinced I will be pain free very soon. Highly recommend Dr. Lehman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 08, 2021

Early in 2019, I began experiencing debilitating pain radiating from my lower back and left hip. After a MRI, I was diagnosed by an Orthopedic Surgeon with a partial tear of the gluteus minimus tendon and lower spinal arthritis. Upon referral by my PT, I met with Dr. Crider whose friendly and professional demeanor quickly put me at ease. Dr. Crider reviewed my MRI and listened intently to my description of the pain and movement limitations. He carefully explained the blood platelet treatment program designed to repair the injured areas. All my questions were answered. Two treatments (8 weeks apart) were performed. During each treatment session (the last one at the end of July), Dr. Crider was careful to explain the procedures and to make sure that I was comfortable and not experiencing any significant pain. The procedures went smoothly; no surprises. Dr. Crider’s experience and competence served me well. I am happy to report that today I am pain free and enjoying significant mobility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2020

I had been experiencing severe pain in both of my hips for several years and met with an orthopedic surgeon. He recommended that I have hip replacements. I then met with Dr Lehman to determine what my non-surgical options were with regenerative medicine. She patiently answered all of my questions, explained the procedure for stem cell and PRP and gave me a detailed information packet so that I would know what to expect during the procedure and recovery. After considering all of my options, I scheduled the Stem Cell and PRP procedures. I am happy to say that after 4 weeks I am experiencing positive results from my procedures.Dr Lehman’s staff was friendly and made me feel at ease during my entire experience.My only regret is that I didn’t have the stem cell sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 09, 2019

I had identical symptoms in both hands with ring finger trigger issues. I had PRP injections in the right hand for arthritis pain and joint instability, ring finger trigger latching, and platelet lysate injection in the neck for radial nerve issues.I had a surgical release of my corresponding trigger finger on my left hand as well as a cyst removal the following month. I still have issues with the trigger finger that had the surgical remedy and NO issues with the finger that received the PRP injection.The stark contrast between the two treatment results is startling for me. Plus I didn't have the surgical incision to heal nor the worry of extra adhesions forming. As reviewed by NIH, this is an effective treatment option and worth the money (out of pocket). No more cortisone injections in the hands, surgeries, and chronic pain with this PRP and lysate treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2018

Everything about my association with Dr. Lehman has been first rate. I did alot of research on PRP/BMAC to see if it might help my problematic shoulder before meeting Dr. Lehman. Once I listened to her presentation I opted for BMAC treatment for my torn rotator cuff and arthritis. I was also 6 mos into healing a broken ankle so we decided to treat it as well. I'm now 3.5 mos post injection and very pleased with my results thus far! I'm a competitive powerlifter and lifting painfree for the first time in years! Dr. Lehman is a true professional and a genuine person. I recommend her without hesitation! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.