Starting January 7th, we will see patients in our new Biltmore Park Location.

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Asheville Regenerative Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Discover what patients have to say about their experience with ARO in Asheville, NC. Our orthopedic facility is the perfect place to visit for pain management for the shoulders, elbows, hips, knees, feet, and more. Dr. Christie Lehman is board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation, making her an expert in alleviating pain or discomfort in virtually any area of the body. Set up an appointment today to take the first step to a pain-free lifestyle.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2021

I have arthritis in my SI joints which caused pain down my right leg at night. I was awake every two hours. Back surgery was not for me. I searched the internet for regenerative medicine and found Dr. Lehman. Dr. Lehman is an expert in regenerative medicine. She's compassionate and always available to answer my concerns. Dr. Lehman did PRP injections on my left side first and a month later the right side. It's been three months and the pain is only a slight ache. I'm convinced I will be pain free very soon. Highly recommend Dr. Lehman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2021

Dr Lehaman takes pride in her practice . I can not reccomend her enough. She takes pride in her work and wants her patients to feel better. I wish I would have met her 2 years ago before all the other treatment I went through. I was so much better in 3 weeks and could use my arm again after 2 years of not being able to... I would give a 100 stars if I could More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

Had injection for Achilles pain with great results. Dr. Lehman immediately connects with you as a team player to get you well, kind, caring, knowledgeable, schedules her time as if you're the only patient in the office, not in a hurry, answers any and all questions, explains procedures and options, doesn't sell anything, just potential solutions to your pain, wish more family and internal docs would recommend Dr. Lehman as an option before recommending surgical specialists. Also a shout out to Jennifer in the front office for her efficiency in keeping things running smoothly. Thank you Dr. Lehman...grateful for you and your expertise!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

Dr. Lehman is the reason my 99 year old mother is still able to keep walking, relatively pain free. Because of her age, no one will perform surgery on my mothers knees. Dr. Lehman meet with mom about 3 years to discuss what can actually be done to help mom with her painful knees. Since that time, mom has been able to get fairly long term relief from the treatments Dr. Lehman has offered. Thank you Dr. Lehman, we owe you so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 05, 2020

Excellent treatment and results, Had 3 rotator cuff tears which Dr. Lehman treated with plasma and stem cell injections. 4 months later no pain and full range of motion! Much better option than surgery! Highly recommend Dr. Lehman and her expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2020

Had 3 rotator cuff tears which Dr. Lehman treated with plasma and stem cell injections. 4 months later no pain and full range of motion! Much better option than surgery! Highly recommend Dr. Lehman and her expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 04, 2020

Dr. Lehman is Awesome!, Several months ago I started having pain in my hips, to find out later, I have acute bursitis and a tare on my tendon. After trying cortisone and other shots to relieve the pain, I spoke with Dr. Lehman about my problem and we decided to try platelet gel. It has been 3 weeks since my platelet gel injection in my left hip and it has really helped! I recommend platelet gel to treat joint pain, bursitis, and many other sore spots you may have. Thank you so much Dr. Lehman for your time and help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 28, 2020

Reovered use of shoulder without surgery and extensive recovery time, how thrilled I am with how the stem cell/platelets treatment you provided has restored my shoulder rotator cuff tear to 85% or better of former use!  I recently chain sawed and stacked about 20 logs for firewood, happily dig in the garden, lift heavy objects, and can even sleep on that shoulder. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 27, 2020

Wonderful person, doctor and treatment!, After three cortisone injections into my shoulder over a 12 month period, it was time to go the next step and have the stem cell/PRP procedure. Now, three months later my shoulder is dramatically improved. Not sure how long it will be relatively painless, but for now ,I’m very, very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.I.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 18, 2020

First I must mention that I've never had to wait for my scheduled appointment. The staff members are very professional and efficient, Dr. Lehman is personable and I am never rushed. She listens carefully to what I feel I need to explain... and she explains everything to me so that I totally understand. The injections are delicately done.. I would recommend her highly to anyone in need of her type of services... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 11, 2020

Dr. Lehman injected PRP in both thumbs and below my right knee.. An effective nerve block allowed the second procedure to be easier. The PRP results are subtle. I measure Dr. Leyman's success by my diminished pain at all three sites... and I'm grateful for her expertise as an alternate to surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 09, 2020

I had been experiencing severe pain in both of my hips for several years and met with an orthopedic surgeon. He recommended that I have hip replacements. I then met with Dr Lehman to determine what my non-surgical options were with regenerative medicine. She patiently answered all of my questions, explained the procedure for stem cell and PRP and gave me a detailed information packet so that I would know what to expect during the procedure and recovery. After considering all of my options, I scheduled the Stem Cell and PRP procedures. I am happy to say that after 4 weeks I am experiencing positive results from my procedures.Dr Lehman’s staff was friendly and made me feel at ease during my entire experience.My only regret is that I didn’t have the stem cell sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 27, 2020

Dr Lehman is an outstanding physician with an equally exceptional care of her patients. I had stem cells in my right knee and was able to successfully hike the Camino in Spain 6 weeks later. It's been 2 years and I am still doing wonderfully! I highly recommend Dr Lehman and this treatment opportunity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2019

Injured shoulder - Dr. Lehman treated both shoulders with injections. The results were excellent, especially since no other doctor could help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2018

Very caring physician. Will talk to you like you are a person not a patient and explains everything from diagnosis to procedure on a level that can be understood. She did my PRP injection in my hip. No pain -- thank goodness because I don't like pain at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 23, 2018

I received PRP and stem cell injection therapy a few months ago from Dr Lehman. I had previously had consistent fairly low pain in my knee that was always present but tolerable with occasional flare ups for about three years, as well as shoulder pain after certain workouts due to a muscle tear. I received treatment in both my knee and shoulder. A few days ago, I completed an off-road XTERRA triathlon and my knee feels great. It rarely has pain at all anymore. My shoulder is also greatly improved and only exhibits a little soreness after a shoulder-heavy workout. I actually expect that pain to eventually disappear too. Thank you Dr Lehman! My next event is an obstacle course race next month! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 29, 2018

Caring professional - After seeing Dr. Christie Lehman a few times, she has consistently been caring and professional. She listens to you and takes her time. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2018

Everything about my association with Dr. Lehman has been first rate. I did alot of research on PRP/BMAC to see if it might help my problematic shoulder before meeting Dr. Lehman. Once I listened to her presentation I opted for BMAC treatment for my torn rotator cuff and arthritis. I was also 6 mos into healing a broken ankle so we decided to treat it as well. I'm now 3.5 mos post injection and very pleased with my results thus far! I'm a competitive powerlifter and lifting painfree for the first time in years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2018

Five Stars - Dr Lehman is always willing to listen to my concerns and do everything she can to relieve my pain. I am so thankful that my doctor referred me to her...waiting now to hear from an orthopedic group but she assured me she was only a phone call away. Thankful for her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2016

Dr Lehman convinced me to try PRP for hip pain, and although I was skeptical, it seemed better to try a healing procedure rather than injecting a cortisone band-aid which would simply mask my pain.I'm about 7 weeks out, and the results have been nothing short of miraculous. Recovery takes less time than anticipated--and my pain has diminished from a 7/10 to never more than a 2, and often days are totally pain-free. I am enormously grateful to her. Lehman is direct, honest and compassionate. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.