Patient Reviews

Reviews for Asheville, NC M.D. Dr. Christie Lehman Shoulder Pain Services

Discover what patients have to say about their experience with ARO in Asheville, NC. Our orthopedic facility is the perfect place to visit for pain management for the shoulders, elbows, hips, knees, feet, and more. Dr. Christie Lehman is board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation, making her an expert in alleviating pain or discomfort in virtually any area of the body. Set up an appointment today to take the first step to a pain-free lifestyle.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 06, 2022

My MRI showed multiple rotator cuff tears, arthritis, bursitis and tendonitis. I chose to see Dr. Christie Lehman and receive Regenexx Procedure. Although I did have down time in response to the treatment, two weeks after the second shot, I was in PT and two weeks later I had zero pain! After four years of debilitating right shoulder pain, I found myself asking in response to zero pain, “What’s wrong with this picture?” Of course, nothing was wrong! Pain was no longer my constant companion. I’m grateful for Dr. Lehman’s expertise and my pain-free return to daily life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2022

Dr. Lehman performed a combination prolotherapy, stem cell therapy and platelet rich plasma therapy on my right shoulder 4 months ago. My condition, at age 67, includes advanced arthritis, two rotator cuff tears, and a biceps tendon tear (all no doubt the result of 30 years in martial arts). Keeping expectations realistic, our objective was to reduce pain after I play my newfound sport of pickleball -- enough hopefully to avoid or at least significantly delay surgery. As it has only been 4 months, the ultimate outcome for me is uncertain. But so far, I have experienced a significant reduction in pain and am able to play pickleball as long as I don't overdo or play too frequently. I have been diligent with physical therapy, which has also been helpful. I hope to continue improving over the coming months. Dr. Lehman is very knowledgeable and spent as much time as I needed to answer my many questions. Her office is also very pleasant to deal with. If you are considering regenerative treatment, I would highly recommend Dr. Lehman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2021

I am extremely satisfied with my experiences with Dr. Lehman. I've had two procedures done and everything was handled professionally. She is an excellent communicator, and answered any questions I've had. Her bedside manner during the procedures is excellent as well. I've given her name to more than one friend, and highly recommend her to anyone who has joint/muscle issues that may benefit from her expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2021

Dr. Lehman was excellent. I couldn't raise my arm above my head to wash my own hair. Now I'm swimming and living my life. It was wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2021

Avoided rotator surgery, Dr. Lehman was excellent. I couldn't raise my arm above my head to wash my own hair. Now I'm swimming and living my life. It was wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 05, 2020

Excellent treatment and results, Had 3 rotator cuff tears which Dr. Lehman treated with plasma and stem cell injections. 4 months later no pain and full range of motion! Much better option than surgery! Highly recommend Dr. Lehman and her expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 27, 2020

Reovered use of shoulder without surgery and extensive recovery time, how thrilled I am with how the stem cell/platelets treatment you provided has restored my shoulder rotator cuff tear to 85% or better of former use!  I recently chain sawed and stacked about 20 logs for firewood, happily dig in the garden, lift heavy objects, and can even sleep on that shoulder. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2020

how thrilled I am with how the stem cell/platelets treatment you provided has restored my shoulder rotator cuff tear to 85% or better of former use!  I recently chain sawed and stacked about 20 logs for firewood, happily dig in the garden, lift heavy objects, and can even sleep on that shoulder. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2018

Everything about my association with Dr. Lehman has been first rate. I did alot of research on PRP/BMAC to see if it might help my problematic shoulder before meeting Dr. Lehman. Once I listened to her presentation I opted for BMAC treatment for my torn rotator cuff and arthritis. I was also 6 mos into healing a broken ankle so we decided to treat it as well. I'm now 3.5 mos post injection and very pleased with my results thus far! I'm a competitive powerlifter and lifting painfree for the first time in years! Dr. Lehman is a true professional and a genuine person. I recommend her without hesitation! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.