Patient Reviews

Reviews for Asheville, NC M.D. Dr. Christie Lehman Conditions Services

Discover what patients have to say about their experience with ARO in Asheville, NC. Our orthopedic facility is the perfect place to visit for pain management for the shoulders, elbows, hips, knees, feet, and more. Dr. Christie Lehman is board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation, making her an expert in alleviating pain or discomfort in virtually any area of the body. Set up an appointment today to take the first step to a pain-free lifestyle.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2022

I was told I would need a knee replacement. Dr. Lehman did the stem cell injections and my knee is working great. It may not last forever but putting off the surgery is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 03, 2022

Dr Lehman walked me through my recent stem cell procedure with professionalism and awesome skill!She sincerely cares for her patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2022

Asheville Regenerative Ortho is the closest provider of Regennex treatment to my home. My company covers Regennex, and as an alternative to knee replacement (both knees) I decided to take a chance. Very happy I did. Had left knee procedure at the end of May, and that knee is almost entirely pain free now. Planning to do right knee soon. Dr Lehmann and all the staff are very professional, explained the treatment and its potential for my specific situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2022

I had the Regennex procedure on my left knee in May 2022. 3 months later it is nearly pain free (compared to highly painful prior). Planning to have right knee done soon. Dr. Lehman and entire staff were friendly, professional, and explained the procedure and likely outcome in detail. Very satisfied with the results so far, and hoping this delays the need for knee replacements for several years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2022

Dr. Lehman has made me pain free in both knees. The precision and thoroughness of her treatment was exemplary!!! Her nurse (and intern) were so helpful and supportive during the treatment!!! Months and months of pain were erased in a few minutes of treatment!!! Thank you!!! Also I feel I have a safety net for any injury or pain in my body which will allow me to keep playing pickleball and golf!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 06, 2022

My MRI showed multiple rotator cuff tears, arthritis, bursitis and tendonitis. I chose to see Dr. Christie Lehman and receive Regenexx Procedure. Although I did have down time in response to the treatment, two weeks after the second shot, I was in PT and two weeks later I had zero pain! After four years of debilitating right shoulder pain, I found myself asking in response to zero pain, “What’s wrong with this picture?” Of course, nothing was wrong! Pain was no longer my constant companion. I’m grateful for Dr. Lehman’s expertise and my pain-free return to daily life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2022

Dr. Lehman performed a combination prolotherapy, stem cell therapy and platelet rich plasma therapy on my right shoulder 4 months ago. My condition, at age 67, includes advanced arthritis, two rotator cuff tears, and a biceps tendon tear (all no doubt the result of 30 years in martial arts). Keeping expectations realistic, our objective was to reduce pain after I play my newfound sport of pickleball -- enough hopefully to avoid or at least significantly delay surgery. As it has only been 4 months, the ultimate outcome for me is uncertain. But so far, I have experienced a significant reduction in pain and am able to play pickleball as long as I don't overdo or play too frequently. I have been diligent with physical therapy, which has also been helpful. I hope to continue improving over the coming months. Dr. Lehman is very knowledgeable and spent as much time as I needed to answer my many questions. Her office is also very pleasant to deal with. If you are considering regenerative treatment, I would highly recommend Dr. Lehman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2022

Dr. Lehman and her staff were amazing!!! Day 2 and both knees feeling better!! Gave me confidence for the longevity of my pickleball career!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2022

For 30 years I have had knee pain related to an old football injury. I am in highway and heavy construction so im always on my feet working, walking slopes and ditch line. Obviously over the years I’ve worn my joints out . Dr Lehman provided me with the stem cell treatment and my life is changed forever ! Very caring , professional and informative Dr. She took care of me and I feel I’ve gotten the best medical treatment short of full replacement and that’s something I really don’t want . I’m 52 and active again . Thank you Dr. Lehman and your team for giving me a pain free life ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 14, 2021

Three months ago, Dr. Lehman did a stem cell treatment on my knee for a torn meniscus and arthritis. She and her staff provided a thorough explanation of what was involved in the procedure and what to expect in the days after. I am now 80% pain free and able to walk several miles and up and downstairs without discomfort. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2021

I came to Dr. Lehman after being told by several orthopedic surgeons that I needed a total knee replacement for advanced osteoarthritis. She treated me with stem cell & plasma rich platelet injections harvested from my own body. My knee was significantly improved afterwards and I can walk without my old limp! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2021

I am extremely satisfied with my experiences with Dr. Lehman. I've had two procedures done and everything was handled professionally. She is an excellent communicator, and answered any questions I've had. Her bedside manner during the procedures is excellent as well. I've given her name to more than one friend, and highly recommend her to anyone who has joint/muscle issues that may benefit from her expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

I came to Dr. Lehman after enduring years of pain in my hips, especially my right hip. Previous corticosteroid injections, which would help for a few months, had ceased to be effective. Driving, standing, walking - everything had become very painful. Dr. Lehman’s exam revealed several sizable tears in the tendons of both hips. I received the regenerative platelet injections in each hip, directly into the tendon tears, to produce new cell growth to fill in the painful gaps/tears. At that time, my regular pain on a scale of 1 to 10 was: 4 or 5 in my left hip; 8 to 10 in my right hip. Today, after my 12 week checkup, I can honestly say that my left hip pain is usually nonexistent or, at most, a 1, and my right hip pain is no higher than a 2, maybe 3 after driving a long distance. That is like a 75 to 80% improvement for me, and we expect it to continue to improve. I am so grateful to Dr. Lehman and her team for helping me get past the pain and all the associated stress! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2021

Dr. Lehman was excellent. I couldn't raise my arm above my head to wash my own hair. Now I'm swimming and living my life. It was wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2021

Avoided rotator surgery, Dr. Lehman was excellent. I couldn't raise my arm above my head to wash my own hair. Now I'm swimming and living my life. It was wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr Lehman has helped my elbow tendonitis and torn rotator cuff. Highly recommend seeing her before deciding to pursue surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2021

I have arthritis in my SI joints which caused pain down my right leg at night. I was awake every two hours. Back surgery was not for me. I searched the internet for regenerative medicine and found Dr. Lehman. Dr. Lehman is an expert in regenerative medicine. She's compassionate and always available to answer my concerns. Dr. Lehman did PRP injections on my left side first and a month later the right side. It's been three months and the pain is only a slight ache. I'm convinced I will be pain free very soon. Highly recommend Dr. Lehman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2021

Amazing, I have arthritis in my SI joints which caused pain down my right leg at night. I was awake every two hours. Back surgery was not for me. I searched the internet for regenerative medicine and found Dr. Lehman. Dr. Lehman is an expert in regenerative medicine. She's compassionate and always available to answer my concerns. Dr. Lehman did PRP injections on my left side first and a month later the right side. It's been three months and the pain is only a slight ache. I'm convinced I will be pain free very soon. Highly recommend Dr. Lehman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 05, 2020

Excellent treatment and results, Had 3 rotator cuff tears which Dr. Lehman treated with plasma and stem cell injections. 4 months later no pain and full range of motion! Much better option than surgery! Highly recommend Dr. Lehman and her expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 27, 2020

Reovered use of shoulder without surgery and extensive recovery time, how thrilled I am with how the stem cell/platelets treatment you provided has restored my shoulder rotator cuff tear to 85% or better of former use!  I recently chain sawed and stacked about 20 logs for firewood, happily dig in the garden, lift heavy objects, and can even sleep on that shoulder. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2020

how thrilled I am with how the stem cell/platelets treatment you provided has restored my shoulder rotator cuff tear to 85% or better of former use!  I recently chain sawed and stacked about 20 logs for firewood, happily dig in the garden, lift heavy objects, and can even sleep on that shoulder. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2020

I had been experiencing severe pain in both of my hips for several years and met with an orthopedic surgeon. He recommended that I have hip replacements. I then met with Dr Lehman to determine what my non-surgical options were with regenerative medicine. She patiently answered all of my questions, explained the procedure for stem cell and PRP and gave me a detailed information packet so that I would know what to expect during the procedure and recovery. After considering all of my options, I scheduled the Stem Cell and PRP procedures. I am happy to say that after 4 weeks I am experiencing positive results from my procedures.Dr Lehman’s staff was friendly and made me feel at ease during my entire experience.My only regret is that I didn’t have the stem cell sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 26, 2020

Dr Lehman is an outstanding physician with an equally exceptional care of her patients. I had stem cells in my right knee and was able to successfully hike the Camino in Spain 6 weeks later. It's been 2 years and I am still doing wonderfully! I highly recommend Dr Lehman and this treatment opportunity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2018

Everything about my association with Dr. Lehman has been first rate. I did alot of research on PRP/BMAC to see if it might help my problematic shoulder before meeting Dr. Lehman. Once I listened to her presentation I opted for BMAC treatment for my torn rotator cuff and arthritis. I was also 6 mos into healing a broken ankle so we decided to treat it as well. I'm now 3.5 mos post injection and very pleased with my results thus far! I'm a competitive powerlifter and lifting painfree for the first time in years! Dr. Lehman is a true professional and a genuine person. I recommend her without hesitation! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.