Our practice will be closed the week of August 8th

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Asheville, NC M.D. Dr. Christie Lehman Regenexx Services

Discover what patients have to say about their experience with ARO in Asheville, NC. Our orthopedic facility is the perfect place to visit for pain management for the shoulders, elbows, hips, knees, feet, and more. Dr. Christie Lehman is board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation, making her an expert in alleviating pain or discomfort in virtually any area of the body. Set up an appointment today to take the first step to a pain-free lifestyle.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2022

Dr. Lehman performed a combination prolotherapy, stem cell therapy and platelet rich plasma therapy on my right shoulder 4 months ago. My condition, at age 67, includes advanced arthritis, two rotator cuff tears, and a biceps tendon tear (all no doubt the result of 30 years in martial arts). Keeping expectations realistic, our objective was to reduce pain after I play my newfound sport of pickleball -- enough hopefully to avoid or at least significantly delay surgery. As it has only been 4 months, the ultimate outcome for me is uncertain. But so far, I have experienced a significant reduction in pain and am able to play pickleball as long as I don't overdo or play too frequently. I have been diligent with physical therapy, which has also been helpful. I hope to continue improving over the coming months. Dr. Lehman is very knowledgeable and spent as much time as I needed to answer my many questions. Her office is also very pleasant to deal with. If you are considering regenerative treatment, I would highly recommend Dr. Lehman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2022

Dr. Lehman and her staff were amazing!!! Day 2 and both knees feeling better!! Gave me confidence for the longevity of my pickleball career!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2022

For 30 years I have had knee pain related to an old football injury. I am in highway and heavy construction so im always on my feet working, walking slopes and ditch line. Obviously over the years I’ve worn my joints out . Dr Lehman provided me with the stem cell treatment and my life is changed forever ! Very caring , professional and informative Dr. She took care of me and I feel I’ve gotten the best medical treatment short of full replacement and that’s something I really don’t want . I’m 52 and active again . Thank you Dr. Lehman and your team for giving me a pain free life ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 14, 2021

Three months ago, Dr. Lehman did a stem cell treatment on my knee for a torn meniscus and arthritis. She and her staff provided a thorough explanation of what was involved in the procedure and what to expect in the days after. I am now 80% pain free and able to walk several miles and up and downstairs without discomfort. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2021

I came to Dr. Lehman after being told by several orthopedic surgeons that I needed a total knee replacement for advanced osteoarthritis. She treated me with stem cell & plasma rich platelet injections harvested from my own body. My knee was significantly improved afterwards and I can walk without my old limp! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2021

I have been using prolo therapy and PRP for many years. After the pandemic, even though I walked two miles each day, my knee, hip and groin were inteferring with exercising. I had seen a prolotherapist several times, but still had pain. I saw Dr Lehman for PRP and she injected three spots. It took almost three months, but I am essentially pain free in those areas. I am returning to get some other areas treated. I love no pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

I came to Dr. Lehman after enduring years of pain in my hips, especially my right hip. Previous corticosteroid injections, which would help for a few months, had ceased to be effective. Driving, standing, walking - everything had become very painful. Dr. Lehman’s exam revealed several sizable tears in the tendons of both hips. I received the regenerative platelet injections in each hip, directly into the tendon tears, to produce new cell growth to fill in the painful gaps/tears. At that time, my regular pain on a scale of 1 to 10 was: 4 or 5 in my left hip; 8 to 10 in my right hip. Today, after my 12 week checkup, I can honestly say that my left hip pain is usually nonexistent or, at most, a 1, and my right hip pain is no higher than a 2, maybe 3 after driving a long distance. That is like a 75 to 80% improvement for me, and we expect it to continue to improve. I am so grateful to Dr. Lehman and her team for helping me get past the pain and all the associated stress! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2021

Dr. Lehman was excellent. I couldn't raise my arm above my head to wash my own hair. Now I'm swimming and living my life. It was wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2021

Avoided rotator surgery, Dr. Lehman was excellent. I couldn't raise my arm above my head to wash my own hair. Now I'm swimming and living my life. It was wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr Lehman has helped my elbow tendonitis and torn rotator cuff. Highly recommend seeing her before deciding to pursue surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2020

I had been experiencing severe pain in both of my hips for several years and met with an orthopedic surgeon. He recommended that I have hip replacements. I then met with Dr Lehman to determine what my non-surgical options were with regenerative medicine. She patiently answered all of my questions, explained the procedure for stem cell and PRP and gave me a detailed information packet so that I would know what to expect during the procedure and recovery. After considering all of my options, I scheduled the Stem Cell and PRP procedures. I am happy to say that after 4 weeks I am experiencing positive results from my procedures.Dr Lehman’s staff was friendly and made me feel at ease during my entire experience.My only regret is that I didn’t have the stem cell sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 26, 2020

Dr Lehman is an outstanding physician with an equally exceptional care of her patients. I had stem cells in my right knee and was able to successfully hike the Camino in Spain 6 weeks later. It's been 2 years and I am still doing wonderfully! I highly recommend Dr Lehman and this treatment opportunity. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.